70Mai Pro battery is (not) dead

After a year and few months, my 70mai battery seem dead. It wasn’t remember date/time anymore. The battery is HMC1450 which is about 8-10 USD. However, I measure the voltage of battery and found that it’s slightly below 3V so It should be chargable.

I tried to charge it with my Li-Po charger with 1S (3.7V) but it refuse to be charged. Some Li-Po battery seems dead but doesn’t really dead. Here is trick, you could try charge it with over voltage for very short duration. In my case, I had it charged with 2S (7.4V@1A) for about a minute, 3 times. Then charged it with 1S (3.7V@0.5A) and it’s alive again.

IMO, I think problem caused by NTC (Thermistor circuit) as It’s summer now and I living in very hot place. And NTC prevents battery from charging as temperature is too high.

IMG_20200518_134745IMG_20200518_145234

2 thoughts on “70Mai Pro battery is (not) dead

  1. Juan Felipe Vieira says:

    Hello. I have the same problem.. The problem is not the battery itself. I have cahnged twice the battery. I think the problem is the NTC as you said, but what can be done to fix it?

    Like

Leave a comment